Easter Egg Hunt

Saturday before Easter, which means it’s time for the Annual Laqueur Easter Egg Hunt. This year JP finally took the plunge and got the bunny suit. Which I must say made the event. I mean, come on! Look at him!

I love when people tell me how much they look forward to the hunt. We love doing it. We love the tradition and it’s just so joyful watching the kids run around, watching the looks on the parents’ faces, watching the reactions of people driving by the house. To me it’s what being part of a community is all about.

The sweetest part of the day was when I noticed that Redman had disappeared after all the eggs and candy had been found. I went inside and heard voices from his room. I tiptoed down the hall and just slid one eye around the jamb, and saw he and his friend Chris playing away in the top bunk. I was thrilled and ran immediately to get the camera.

Each was trying to outdo the other in potty-mouth words and they were laughing so hard they were hiccupping.

Leave a Reply

