Sassy Girls

For a few days Panda has been very occupied in the evenings with a notebook, pens and colored pencils. “What are you up to?” I asked, “You’re so quiet!”

“I’m writing a story,” she said, with the please don’t disturb the creative process air of a true, engrossed artist.

And tonight she unveiled her masterpiece. I nearly fell off my chair. And I know this is partly the doing of her two incredible teachers, Mrs. G and Mrs. U. People told me they would light a fire under the kids in terms of reading and writing. I had an idea but I had no idea….










One comment on “Sassy Girls

  1. Julia says:

    Dear Julie,Nice story! I am home sick and my mom showed me your story. I like your drawing of the dog.Love,Meggy

Leave a Reply

