Beans on Toast

So being in need of comfort, I wanted to see if everything Uma said about baked beans on toast was true.

I had this awesome multi-grain boule which I toasted up.  And I followed directions precisely and used Heinz Vegetarian beans and topped with bits of cheddar cheese.

So was all Uma said true?

In a word:  um, yes.  YES!!  Holy cow, this was delicious!  And the one 8-oz can of beans on one long oval of toast made the perfect size lunch for me.  I might even have this for breakfast.

3 comments on “Beans on Toast

  1. Stacie says:

    There is a kids book called beans on toast and it’s very cute! I thought this was what you were referring to. I will now have to try it, because although I have READ it many times to my girls, I have never actually eaten it! 🙂

  2. Kathy says:

    I don’t doubt it is good – just not sure before noon!

  3. Julia says:

    Beans on toast with a poached egg on top was a staple of my childhood. My girls love it! Of course my mummy was the one to introduce me to it–so British! And she always used the Heinz vegetarian beans on some kind of whole grain toast. A high energy comfort food!

Leave a Reply

