My craft supplies called….

…they want me back.  Bad.

I’ve been a little busy in the evenings.  In a good kind of way:

I haven’t sat down to make cards since…I guess since I made Valentines in February.  I just kind of stalled out in the crafting department.  Come to think of it, I haven’t actually worked at my desk this summer.  I was mostly sitting at the dining room table with my laptop because my office doesn’t have windows, and with all the work I do in the gardens, I want to be abe to see them.  Also it gets chilly downstairs and I hate to be cold.

Anyway, my sister-in-law is a Stamping Up demonstrator and she brought me the latest catalogue earlier this week.  Next thing I knew, I was downstairs in my office in a daze of must…create…now…stamps…paper…fabric…yes.  Said daze just kept going on and on, and now I’ve got birthdays covered.  Is it too early to start Christmas cards?

This one is by far my favorite:

And I love making white-on-white cards:

And combining elements of sewing with paper was fun, too:

Other pics are on my gallery at Splitcoast Stampers if you want to see close-up…or pick the one you want for your birthday 🙂

My sister-in-law’s site is here.

This entry was posted in Crafts.

Leave a Reply

